The Gaelic Literature Awards 2021: The Winners

Posted on 22 September 2021 in Latest News

The Gaelic Literature Awards 2021 were held with a digital event, live streamed on YouTube on 16th September 2021. Catch-up on the event here.

Best Book for Children/Young People
Òran mo Sheanar, Catriona Lexy Campbell (Acair)

The Derick Thomson Prize for Best Poetry Book (sponsored by The Scottish Poetry Library)
100 Dàn as Fheàrr Leinn / 100 Favourite Gaelic Poems, ed. Peter Mackay & Jo MacDonald (Luath Press)

The Highland Society of London Prize for Best Fiction Book
Fon Choill, Calum L. MacLeod (CLÀR)

The Donald Meek Award for Best Non-fiction Book
Dràma na Gàidhlig: Ceud Bliadhna air an Àrd-ùrlar / A Century of Gaelic Drama, ed. Michelle Macleod (Association for Scottish Literary Studies)

Highly commended
Eachdraidh le Càirdeas is Cridhe: Ainmean-àite Ceann a Tuath Leòdhais / History with Heart and Soul: The Place-names of North Lewis, Comunn Eachdraidh Nis & Dr Rachel Barrowman (Acair)

Best Unpublished Manuscript for Children/Young People (in association with Acair)
Curstag a’ Chearc Ruadh, Liam Alasdair Crouse

Best Unpublished Manuscript for Adults
A’ Ruith Eadar Dà Dhràgon, Martin MacIntyre