Taghadh de Sgeulachdan Inspeactair Rebus

Ian Rankin


A selection of Ian Rankin’s stories translated into Gaelic by Norman Maclean.

ISBN: 2140 Categories: ,

ISBN: 9781907676529

Publisher: Grace Note Publications

Publication date: 17 December 2014

In stock


Grace Note Publications, 2014. 214 pages. Paperback.

This selection from Ian Rankin’s crime stories is taken from the collections A GOOD HANGING (1992) and BEGGARS BANQUET (2002). Playback, The Dean Curse, Seeing Things, Auld Lang Syne and The Gentlemen’s Club - and Trip Trap, Facing the Music, Window of Opportunity, No Sanity Clause and Someone Got to Eddie. Nine stories feature investigations by Inspector John Rebus. The only story that does not feature Rebus is ‘Someone Got to Eddie’. That story, according to Ian Rankin, is essentially a police procedural: “It’s got a killer, it’s a got a murder victim and it’s got a twist at the end.”


There are no reviews yet.

Show only reviews in English (0)

Be the first to review “Taghadh de Sgeulachdan Inspeactair Rebus”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *