M’ àrach

Stuart A Jackson


Gaelic songs from my upbringing.

ISBN: 2709 Category:

ISBN: 5060358921704


Only 2 left in stock


Clachan Music, 2019

M’ àrach is the new album from Gaelic singing legend Stuart A Jackson. As the name suggests, it is a reflection of Stuart’s upbringing with many of the songs having very personal and poignant connections to himself, his family and their background farming for three generations at Fuinary on the Morvern Peninsula. The songs are interwoven skilfully to create a journey of changing emotions - from deep sorrow to the rousing happiness of sing-along classics. M’ àrach is the perfect soundtrack to a proper ceilidh.

1. Nach gòrach mi gad chaoineadh
2. Mo nighean donn nam meall shùilean
3. Fàgail Ghlaschu
4. Leis an Lurgainn
5. Mo gleannan taobh Loch Lìobhann
6. E ho ro mo nighean donn
7. Och nan och, tha mi fo mhulad
8. Thoir mo shoraidh thar Ghunnaidh
9. Òran mu leanabh òg
10. Clachan mo ghaoil
11. Seo nam shineadh air an t-sliabh
12. Mo rùn air na maireachain/Wee Murdie
13. Soraidh slàn le Fionn-Àirigh


There are no reviews yet.

Show only reviews in English (0)

Be the first to review “M’ àrach”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *