An Dàn



ISBN: 5019396273726


ARC Music, 2017.
A spellbinding album of songs of love and loss, nature and nurture, war and peace, spiritual and temporal, refracted through the linguistic prism of the Gaelic language and soul. Most of all they are songs of present and future.

1. Seinn, Horo, Seinn (Sing!)
2. Òran do dh' Iain Dòmhnallach (A Song for John MacDonald)
3. Mise Fhuair (I Have Won the Apple)
4. Sìth na Coille (Forest's Peace)
5. Eadar-Thìr (Between-Land)
6. Dàn Ùr do Fhlòraidh Nic Nìll (A New Song for Flora MacNeil)
7. Taigh an Uillt (Taynult)
8. Iain Againn Fhìn (Our Own John)
9. Gràdh Geal Mo Chridhe (My True Love)
10. Air Leathad Slèibhe (On a Hill-land Slope)
11. Grioglachan (Constellation)


There are no reviews yet.

Show only reviews in English (0)

Be the first to review “An Dàn”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *